2007 Index

2007 Complete Blog Entry Index
Thu, Dec 27, 07 Motivational Technique There are times when you want your kids to do something for you, but they just don't seem interested ....
Wed, Dec 26, 07 Christmas at the Kolker's I took a little writing vacation for Christmas.
Thu, Dec 20, 07 Attic Cleaning There are always lots of Christmas parties going on, and I even get invited to a few.
Tue, Dec 18, 07 Sleep Interrupted My last entry really wasn't the end of the story.
Mon, Dec 17, 07 Sick as a Dog Look at the title.  What exactly does that mean?
Fri, Dec 14, 07 Home for the Holidays My kids will be home for Christmas.  I'm greatly looking forward to it, as any parent would be.
Thu, Dec 13, 07 Comics on Ice Ice storms suck.  Certainly they aren't a lot of fun.
Mon, Dec 10, 07 Trip to Tulsa On Friday, I went to a Christmas party in Tulsa.
Sun, Dec 09, 07 Flaming Pillows I went to Wal-Mart at midnight Saturday night to go shopping.
Sat, Dec 08, 07 Clifford the Big Red Pied Piper If you aren't sure who the Pied Piper was, I'll tell you.  He was a guy, as the fairy tale goes...
Wed, Dec 05, 07 Foggy Kitchen I got a delivery today, a Styrofoam box wrapped in plastic.
Mon, Dec 03, 07 Best - Christmas - Album - Ever! Christmas is one of my favorite times of year, and Christmas music is a big part of it.
Sun, Dec 02, 07 Computer Glitches After a while, my computer (laptop) starts to act strange.
Thu, Nov 29, 07 Travel Story When I travel, I use a lot of Eagle Creek gear.  It's quality stuff, and I highly recommend their products. 
Wed, Nov 28, 07 No Comics It's Wednesday, and I'm writing.  What's up with that?
Mon, Nov 26, 07 Passport Update An update on my passport renewal experience.
Sun, Nov 25, 07 That's Hot Yes, I know that the title above is supposedly Paris Hilton's (shudder) catch phrase, but fortunately, that's not what this entry is about.
Fri, Nov 23, 07 Black Friday The day after Thanksgiving should be a good day.  Yet it gets the name "Black Friday".
Thu, Nov 22, 07 Thanksgiving Thanksgiving is always a day for family.
Tue, Nov 20, 07 Kill the Cats! There are two cats in my house.  Evil things, who only suffer my presence ...
Fri, Nov 16, 07 Moving Furniture I have a plan.  It's a good plan, but I know it will probably result in massive grief for me.
Thu, Nov 15, 07 Like Pulling Teeth I'm sure you've heard something bad, painful and horrible described as "just like pulling teeth".
Tue, Nov 13, 07 Coat of Many Pockets I have coat that has 31 pockets.  Or maybe that's 32 pockets.  I've lost count.
Mon, Nov 12, 07 21 Does Not an Adult Make Supposedly people are adults at the age of 21.  Maybe in the legal sense, but that might be about it.
Sat, Nov 10, 07 Government that Works My passport was to expire in May, 2008.  I am planning a trip out of the country ...
Fri, Nov 09, 07 Happy Birthday Nicole! My youngest daughter, Nicole, turns 21 today.
Thu, Nov 08, 07 Wednesdays I looked at the calendar on the blog page and noticed something:  I don't seem to write on Wednesdays.
Mon, Nov 05, 07 Happy Birthday Grandma! Today is my Grandmother's 90th birthday.  Happy Birthday!!
Sat, Nov 03, 07 Saturday Morning Meeting Who in their right mind schedules a meeting at 9 AM on a Saturday morning?
Fri, Nov 02, 07 Vitamin C Have you ever tasted Vitamin C?
Tue, Oct 30, 07 Happy Halloween! I like Halloween.  It's always been one of my favorite holidays. 
Sun, Oct 28, 07 Buying a Wedding Dress Wedding dresses are expensive.  Very!  Not sure why either.
Fri, Oct 26, 07 Oklahoma ain't so Bad (pt 2) Not to say that California is bad.  I love California.  First off, I was born there.  So how bad can it be? 
Thu, Oct 25, 07 Oklahoma ain't so Bad (pt 1) Originally, this article was going to be about my electricity, or the lack thereof earlier this week. 
Tue, Oct 23, 07 CO or not CO That is the question, isn't it?  Especially when the "CO" is Carbon Monoxide.
Sun, Oct 21, 07 Blessed are the Animals Church was for the dogs today.  And a cat.
Sat, Oct 20, 07 When It Rains, It Pours It seems that things happen in groups.  Especially bad things. 
Thu, Oct 18, 07 Catalina's Goodies It's always nice to get a package in the mail.
Tue, Oct 16, 07 Duck Soup "Duck Soup" is the name of my favorite Marx Brothers movie.  Its also an old slang phrase for something that is easy to do.
Mon, Oct 15, 07 Spooked Fall is my favorite time of the year.  I love the cooler weather, I love the leaves turning colors and I love the holidays that occur this time of year.
Sun, Oct 14, 07 College Sleeping Habits My parents were relatively strict.  Bedtime was set generally at 10:30 except for ...
Sat, Oct 13, 07 Disappointing Tulsa Last week, the voters of Tulsa County, Oklahoma had a chance to pass a slight increase in sales tax in order to greatly enhance ...
Wed, Oct 10, 07 Short of Cash A couple of months ago, I changed my hair style. 
Tue, Oct 09, 07 Wedding Dresses You really know you're getting married when you spend your evening with your fiancee looking for wedding dresses online.
Mon, Oct 08, 07 Commenting on Comments Or should that be "Comments on Commenting"?  I don't know...you get the idea.
Sun, Oct 07, 07 I Miss My Airconditioner A while back I wrote an entry about how I loved my air conditioner.  That hasn't changed.
Thu, Sep 27, 07 Tired Catalina was here from Romania visiting me for about 2.5 months.
Sun, Sep 23, 07 Decimation I went to the University of Tulsa, and graduated in 1988.
Sat, Sep 22, 07 Once Again I am updating my website.  Giving it a new look.




 Enhanced with Snapshots Bookmark and Share   Tell A Friend

All the Content Here Belongs to Me (Jeff Kolker) unless otherwise stated.

Home, Site Map, Site News, Subscribe